With the upsurge witnessed in the turnout of people for the ongoing Continous Voter Registration in the Federal Capital Territory, there is fresh hope for a lot of those yet to register following the latest approval by the Commission's Chairman, Prof Mahmud Yakubu for the deployment of personnel and machines to 14 more centres in the territory to ease the exercise.

A total of 50 IVED machines have been deployed for this purpose. This information was contained in a Press Release signed by the Resident Electoral Commissioner for Abuja, Alhaji Yahaya Bello. Below is copy of the Press Release. 


Due to the upsurge of Voters tumout in the ongoing Continuous Voter Registration in FCT, The Chairman, Independent National Electoral Commission INEC, Prof. Mahmud Yakubu has graciously approved deployment to the following centers for ease of registration:

  1. CITY CENTER: Diplomatic Park, Area 1
  2. GWARINPA: G.S.S Life Camp
  3. WUSE: G.S.S Zone 3
  4. KABUSA: Kabusa Primary School; Lugbe Primary School
  5. GIWA: Gwagwa Primary School
  6. GUI: Gosa Primary School
  7. KARSHI: Karshi Development Center
  8. OROZO: Orozo Primary School
  9. NYANYA: G.S.S Nyanya
  10. KUBWA: LEA Primary School Kubwa
  12. LEA Primary School Dutse
  13. L.E.A Primary School, Dawaki
  14. LEA Primary School, Mpape

The Commission has deployed 50 IVED machines to these new Centers. We urge voters to take advantage of these new additional Centers and encourage prospective registrants to be civil and participate in an orderly manner.

Alhaji Yahaya Bello
Resident Electoral Commissioner

Sorry, this website uses features that your browser doesn’t support. Upgrade to a newer version of Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or Edge and you’ll be all set.